Clubs and Organizations

  • Student Council Association (SCA)- Sam Partonen: spartonen@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    We promote both school spirit and a positive school environment while facilitating fundraisers for both local and national organizations. 

     

    James Farmer Scholars- Renee Beverly rbeverly@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    Students experience cultural, academic, social and exchanging experiences. 

     

    Drama Club- Jayda Wade: jwade@spotsylvania.k12.va.us and Jessica Meleres: jmereles@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    Our goal this year is to put on a scripted production, but otherwise various drama exercises and an improv show at the end of the year. 

     

    National Junior Honor Society- Tammy Byram: tbyram@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    NJHS is an academically based organization dedicated to serving the needs of our school and local communities based on 5 pillars: scholarship, citizenship, leadership, service, and character.

     

    Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)- Tammy Byram: tbyram@spotsylvania.k12.va.us & Kelly Creed:kcreed@spotsylvania.k12.va.us 

    FCA is a non-denominational Christian ministry devoted to helping student athletes positively impact the lives of their peers with devotionals and fellowship; it is student led.

     

    Latin Certamen Team- Buddy Herndon: mwherndon@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    This is a quiz bowl for Latin students. 

     

    Yearkbook Club- Jennifer M. Goldsmith: jgoldsmi@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    We put together the yearbook.

     

    Debate Team- Justin Thomen: jthomen@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    We will be competing three times this year in organized debates with other middle schools in the county and a few beyond.

     

    Step Club- Jessica Mereles: jmereles@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    The step team works collaboratively to create rhythmic routines that foster a sense of community. The team performs at various school events. 

     

    Pep Club- Kelly Creed: kcreed@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

    To promote school spirit and cheer on our teams as they compete